Album details

Artiest: Dokken
Album: Back for the Attack


Kiss of Death0:00
Night by Night5:20
Standing in the Shadows5:05
Heaven Sent0:00
Mr. Scary0:00
So Many Tears4:54
Burning Like a Flame0:00
Lost Behind the Wall4:19
Stop Fighting Love4:52
Cry of the Gypsy0:00
Sleepless Nights4:30
Dream Warriors0:00

Beschrijving van Back for the Attack van Dokken

Back for the Attack is the fourth studio album by heavy metal band Dokken, released in 1987. Album Description The album includes a remixed re-release of the song "Dream Warriors". The song was first released earlier in 1987 as the theme song for the movie A Nightmare On Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors. The two other singles on the album were "Heaven Sent" and "Burning Like a Flame", the latter reaching #79 on the Billboard Hot 100. There's also a George Lynch instrumental, "Mr Scary. " This would be their last studio album until 1995 due to the band's breakup. Reception Back For The Attack charted at #13 on the billboard U.S. charts, selling over two million copies in the U.S. and over 4 million copies worldwide. Track listing Side One "Kiss of Death" (Lynch/Dokken/Pilson) — 5:51 "Prisoner" (Lynch/Pilson/Brown) — 4:20 "Night by Night" (Pilson/Lynch/Brown/Dokken ) — 5:23 "Standing in the Shadows" (Dokken/Lynch/Pilson) — 5:07 "Heaven Sent" (Dokken/Lynch/Pilson) — 4:52 "Mr. Scary" (Lynch/Pilson) — 4:31 Side Two "So Many Tears" (Dokken/Lynch/Pilson) — 4:56 "Burning Like a Flame" (Lynch/Pilson/Dokken/Brown) — 4:46 "Lost Behind the Wall" (Lynch/Brown/Dokken/Pilson) — 4:19 "Stop Fighting Love" (Pilson/Lynch/Dokken/Brown) — 4:52 "Cry of the Gypsy" ( Dokken/Pilson/Lynch) — 4:51 "Sleepless Night" (Lynch/Brown/Pilson) — 4:32 "Dream Warriors" (Lynch/Pilson) — 4:42 Trivia The band borrowed the title of the album from an earlier track of the same name recorded during the sessions for Under Lock and Key. The song was later released as a B-side to the Dream Warriors single. The band liked the title, and re-used it for the album title. Personnel Don Dokken - Vocals George Lynch - Lead and Rhythm Guitars Jeff Pilson - Bass Guitar Mick Brown - Drums Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.