Alle concerten van of festivals met Drive Like Maria

Totaal aantal bezochte concerten en/of festivaldagen met Drive Like Maria: 1

23-06-2009Foto's van AC/DC op 23-06-2009Video's van AC/DC op 23-06-2009 in ArenAAC/DC setlistThe Answer setlist
Drive Like Maria

Locatie(s) Drive Like Maria:

Topnummers van Drive Like Maria op Spotify

Albums van Drive Like Maria:

Creator, Preserver, Destroyer (2017)

Drive Like Maria (2012)

Elmwood (2009)

Geplande optredens van Drive Like Maria

Helaas, Drive Like Maria is niet op tour anders waren hier de tourdates weergegeven.

bron: Bandsintown

Biography van Drive Like Maria

Drive Like Maria is a Belgian/Dutch Rock trio, formed in 2005. Their début album is named after the Dallas town of Elmwood, where John Congleton (The Paper Chase) did the mixing. Drive Like Maria’s rock songs have been described as "influenced by Led Zeppelin, early ZZ Top, Neil Young and Queens Of The Stone Age", among others. Additional vocals on their début album Elmwood (Sure Enough and Die A Little More) are by U.S. singer-songwriter Janis Ian. Elmwood was released in Belgium and the Netherlands in the spring of 2009 a worldwide digital release followed shortly. The band spent the years following the release of Elmwood on the road playing shows ranging from sold out club shows in The Netherands and Belgium to festivals like Lowlands, Pukkelpop, Zwarte Cross, SXSW, NXNE to support shows for AC/DC, Motorhead and ZZ Top (amongst others). In 2011 Drive like Maria began working on a new album and recruited, former-Krezip, drummer Bram van den Berg to complete the line-up of the band, turning Drive like Maria into a full-time four-piece. Their follow up album Drive like Maria containing 11 new tracks was released in the Netherlands on May 11th 2012. The online release of the album contains two bonus tracks :'Baby Seals & Rattlesnakes' a track featuring two singers of Chinese Folk band Hanggai, and a cover lead singer Bjorn Awouters did of Lana Del Ray'sVideo Games. In 2013 Drive like Maria is released in Belgium, Germany, Swiss and Austria and the band will play SOTX in China in April. Band members: - Bjorn Awouters - vocals - Nitzan Hoffmann - guitar - Robin van Saaze - bass - Bram van den Berg - drums Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.