Alle concerten van of festivals met Blue Öyster Cult

Totaal aantal bezochte concerten en/of festivaldagen met Blue Öyster Cult: 1

12-06-2004Foto's van Arrow Rock Festival op 12-06-2004Video's van Arrow Rock Festival op 12-06-2004 in De SchansArrow Rock FestivalJudas Priest setlist
Scorpions setlist
Alice Cooper setlist
UFO setlist
Blue Öyster Cult
Paul Rodgers
Ten Years After setlist
Eric Burdon setlist
Y&T setlist
De SchansThois

Locatie(s) Blue Öyster Cult:

Biography van Blue Öyster Cult

Blue Öyster Cult (often abbreviated BÖC or BOC) is an American rock band formed on the campus of Stony Brook University on Long Island, New York, in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock songs "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," "Godzilla," "Black Blade," "Burnin' for You" and "Shooting Shark." Blue Öyster Cult has sold more than 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million in the United States alone. The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You," received heavy rotation on MTV when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern popular culture. Blue Öyster Cult have been described as heavy metal, light metal, psychedelic rock, occult rock, acid rock, and progressive rock. They have also been recognized for helping pioneer genres such as stoner metal and speed metal. The band is influenced by artists such as Alice Cooper, Grateful Dead, The Doors, Jefferson Airplane, MC5, The Blues Project, Jimi Hendrix, and Black Sabbath. While Blue Öyster Cult has been noted for heavy rock, they would often add their own tongue-in-cheek style. Keeping with their image, the band would often include out-of-context fragments of Pearlman’s The Soft Doctrines of Imaginos into their lyrics, giving their songs cryptic meanings. Additionally, the band would keep a folder of Meltzer’s and Pearlman’s word associations to insert into their music. Blue Öyster Cult's longest-lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar," keyboards, synthesizers), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals), Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Danny Miranda (bass, backing vocals), Jules Radino (drums, percussion) and Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals). Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.


Geplande optredens van Blue Öyster Cult

DatumLocatiePlaats en land
Thu, 20-05-2021LE TRIANONParis, France
Sat, 22-05-2021St Augustine Amphitheatre Backyard StageSt. Augustine, United States
Fri, 28-05-2021Oak Grove Racing, Gaming & HotelOak Grove, United States
Sat, 29-05-2021Scranton Circle Drive In TheaterDickson City, United States
Wed, 14-07-2021The Pacific AmphitheatreCosta Mesa, United States
Sat, 17-07-2021Historic Everett TheatreEverett, United States
Fri, 23-07-2021Ojai Libbey BowlOjai, United States
Sun, 25-07-2021Starlight BowlBurbank, United States
Sat, 31-07-2021Jam At The RidgeLe Roy, United States
Fri, 13-08-2021Alliant Energy PowerHouseCedar Rapids, United States
Sun, 22-08-2021Psycho Las Vegas Festival 2020Las Vegas, United States
Sat, 04-09-2021Harvester Performance CenterRocky Mount, United States
Mon, 11-10-2021Cirque RoyalBrussels, Belgium
Tue, 12-10-2021LaiterieStrasbourg, France
Wed, 13-10-2021RADIANT - BELLEVUECaluire-et-cuire, France
Fri, 15-10-2021Teatro KapitalMadrid, Spain
Sat, 16-10-2021TrianonParis, France
Sun, 17-10-2021TrianonParis, France
Sat, 30-10-2021Keswick TheatreGlenside, United States
Thu, 04-11-2021Belly Up TavernSolana Beach, United States
Fri, 05-11-2021Wild Horse Pass Hotel & CasinoChandler, United States
Sat, 06-11-2021The Rialto TheatreTucson, United States
Sat, 12-02-2022Seminole Casino Hotel ImmokaleeImmokalee, United States
Tue, 18-10-2022De Montfort HallLeicester, United Kingdom
Wed, 19-10-2022O2 City Hall, NewcastleNewcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Thu, 20-10-2022The O2London, United Kingdom
Sat, 22-10-2022SSE HydroGlasgow, United Kingdom
Sun, 23-10-2022First Direct ArenaLeeds, United Kingdom
Tue, 25-10-2022Utilita Arena BirminghamBirmingham, United Kingdom
Wed, 26-10-2022AO ArenaManchester, United Kingdom

bron: Bandsintown