Alle concerten van of festivals met Blue Öyster Cult


Totaal aantal bezochte concerten en/of festivaldagen met Blue Öyster Cult: 1

DatumMediaActBandsLocatieGezelschap
12-06-2004Foto's van Arrow Rock Festival op 12-06-2004Video's van Arrow Rock Festival op 12-06-2004 in De SchansArrow Rock FestivalJudas Priest setlist
Scorpions setlist
Alice Cooper setlist
UFO setlist
Motörhead
Blue Öyster Cult
Paul Rodgers
Ten Years After setlist
Eric Burdon setlist
Plaeto
Y&T setlist
De SchansThois



Locatie(s) Blue Öyster Cult:




Biography van Blue Öyster Cult

Blue Öyster Cult (often abbreviated BÖC or BOC) is an American rock band formed on the campus of Stony Brook University on Long Island, New York, in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock songs "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," "Godzilla," "Black Blade," "Burnin' for You" and "Shooting Shark." Blue Öyster Cult has sold more than 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million in the United States alone. The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You," received heavy rotation on MTV when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern popular culture. Blue Öyster Cult have been described as heavy metal, light metal, psychedelic rock, occult rock, acid rock, and progressive rock. They have also been recognized for helping pioneer genres such as stoner metal and speed metal. The band is influenced by artists such as Alice Cooper, Grateful Dead, The Doors, Jefferson Airplane, MC5, The Blues Project, Jimi Hendrix, and Black Sabbath. While Blue Öyster Cult has been noted for heavy rock, they would often add their own tongue-in-cheek style. Keeping with their image, the band would often include out-of-context fragments of Pearlman’s The Soft Doctrines of Imaginos into their lyrics, giving their songs cryptic meanings. Additionally, the band would keep a folder of Meltzer’s and Pearlman’s word associations to insert into their music. Blue Öyster Cult's longest-lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar," keyboards, synthesizers), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals), Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Danny Miranda (bass, backing vocals), Jules Radino (drums, percussion) and Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals). Read more on Last.fm. User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.


  





Geplande optredens van Blue Öyster Cult


DatumLocatiePlaats en land
Fri, 15-10-2021Tally Ho TheatreLeesburg, United States
Fri, 22-10-2021Wildcatter SaloonKaty, United States
Sat, 23-10-2021Hattiesburg Saenger TheaterHattiesburg, United States
Sat, 30-10-2021Keswick TheatreGlenside, United States
Tue, 02-11-2021Belly Up TavernSolana Beach, United States
Thu, 04-11-2021Belly Up TavernSolana Beach, United States
Fri, 05-11-2021Wild Horse Pass Hotel & CasinoChandler, United States
Sat, 06-11-2021Rialto TheatreTucson, United States
Fri, 12-11-2021Palace TheaterWaterbury, United States
Fri, 19-11-2021The Des Plaines TheatreDes Plaines, United States
Sat, 20-11-2021The Royal GroveLincoln, United States
Thu, 02-12-2021The Ludlow GarageCincinnati, United States
Fri, 03-12-2021Piere'sFort Wayne, United States
Fri, 10-12-2021Penn's PeakJim Thorpe, United States
Fri, 31-12-2021The Showroom at the Golden NuggetLas Vegas, United States
Sat, 12-02-2022Seminole Casino Hotel ImmokaleeImmokalee, United States
Tue, 18-10-2022De Montfort HallLeicester, United Kingdom
Wed, 19-10-2022O2 City Hall, NewcastleNewcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Thu, 20-10-2022The O2London, United Kingdom
Sat, 22-10-2022OVO HydroGlasgow, United Kingdom
Sun, 23-10-2022First Direct ArenaLeeds, United Kingdom
Tue, 25-10-2022Utilita Arena BirminghamBirmingham, United Kingdom
Wed, 26-10-2022AO ArenaManchester, United Kingdom
Fri, 28-10-2022RADIANT - BELLEVUECaluire-et-cuire, France
Sat, 29-10-2022LaiterieStrasbourg, France
Sun, 30-10-2022TrianonParis, France
Mon, 31-10-2022TrianonParis, France
Wed, 02-11-2022Cirque RoyalBrussels, Belgium
Fri, 04-11-2022Teatro KapitalLavapiés, Spain

bron: Bandsintown